Showing posts from March, 2018

Preview | Royal Challengers Bangalore | IPL 2018

If it is that time of the year when eight Indian franchises lock horns in a bid to conquer the most opulent cricketing league, it is also that time of the year when pundits are discussing meticulously as to why Royal Challengers Bangalore should have won at lease one season of the tournament till now. This tale has been ubiquitous before the start of every IPL season for some years now. After the season, the same pundits analyse reasons due to which RCB didn't end up lifting the trophy. Such has been the theory of expectations with context to Royal Challengers. Not that the pundits are anywhere wrong, the team's batting order over the years has been so dominating that anyone can mistake them for being the winners. As unfortunate as it sounds, the franchise finds a reason every single time to not win the trophy. Despite the outcomes, Royal Challengers Bangalore are always supported by a heavy and passionate fan base. The team under Virat Kohli would want to lift the title at

Preview | Chennai Super Kings | IPL 2018

Having served a two-year ban, Chennai Super Kings are all set to make a comeback into the Indian Premier League (IPL). One of the top two teams in the IPL in terms of results, Chennai Super Kings is also one of the topmost teams in terms of fan following. The franchise from down South enjoys a fervent fan following, a base which has supported their heroes in both good and bad times. After being runners-up and semi-finalists in 2008 and 2009 respectively, Chennai Super Kings eventually won the IPL title in 2010. Having repeated the feat in the following year, they have thrice entered the final since then, but failed to cross the victory line on all occasion. If there is a team which has been most consistent in terms of making it to the play-offs since the inception of the IPL, it has to be Super Kings. Dhoni and Raina will hold they key for CSK. What the Super Kings did the best before the auction was to not let go Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja in th